Shortlist revealed for regional Chambers awards

16 December 2020

Twenty-six businesses and individuals have been shortlisted for the Sutton Coldfield, Lichfield & Tamworth and Cannock Chase Chambers of Commerce annual awards.

Five awards will be presented at the event, being live streamed from Chamber House in Edgbaston on 28 January 2021.

In addition to the accolades, Sutton Coldfield Chamber president Phil Arkinstall, Lichfield and Tamworth Chamber president Jason Challoner and Cannock Chase Chamber president Gill Durkin will each present their own President’s Awards.

The Cannock Chase Chamber President’s Award is sponsored by Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire Growth Hub.

Retail giant Amazon has also been confirmed as headline sponsor of the awards. 

To view more sponsorship opportunities, or to register a place at the awards, click here

Asian Business Chamber of Commerce director, Anjum Khan, chaired the judging panel alongside Nik Hardy, managing director of Hardy Signs, Sabah Hussain, business architect at Xoserve, Jade Linton, HR business partner and associate director – employment, at Thursfields Solicitors, and Rob Pollard, founder and director Lightbox Digital.

Ms Khan said: “The quality of nominations was phenomenal. Though 2020 has created some challenging circumstances for the business community, the situation has led to some of the most innovative and successful business practices.

“I congratulate all the entrants for their willingness to share their achievements and adaptability, even in the midst of turbulent times. Join us on 28 January and celebrate the strength, vision and resilience of the business community.”

Those shortlisted include:

Sutton Coldfield Small Business of the Year

EDGE Creative Limited

Grant McKnight Limited

Harrison Partners Limited

Ian Hazel Funerals

Inform Accounting Limited

Lichfield & Tamworth Small Business of the Year

Sponsored by Crown Highways

Bluebird Care Tamworth and Lichfield

CocoonFMS Limited

Excitation & Engineering Services Limited

Greenwood Projects Limited

S Lester Packing Materials Limited

Cannock Chase Small Business of the Year

JPF First Aid

Pink Print Solutions Limited

TechCare Limited

The Marketing People

YGHP Limited

Sutton Coldfield, Lichfield & Tamworth and Cannock Chase Large Business of the Year

Sponsored by Haines Watts

Bishop Vesey’s Grammar School

Crown Highways Limited

HiB Limited

Super Smart Service Limited

WAA Chosen Limited

WHS Plastics Limited


Sutton Coldfield, Lichfield & Tamworth and Cannock Chase Young Professional of the Year

Sponsored by South Staffordshire College

Graham Allsopp, Ark Media Productions Limited

Jessica Greaney, EDGE Creative Limited

Hannah Montgomery, Golddust Marketing

Jake Richardson, Softext Limited

Oliver Aleksejuk, TechCare Limited

Pictured: Winners and sponsors from last year's event

search news articles
Event Gallery