28 Jun 2022

Future Faces awards shortlist revealed


The shortlist is announced today for this year 's Future Faces Annual Dinner and Awards.

Taking place on Friday, 26 August, at the ICC in Birmingham, the awards recognise and celebrate young talent across the West Midlands.

The headline sponsors this year are Aston University, University College Birmingham and the University of Warwick.

This year 's awards mark 10 years since the Future Faces Chamber of Commerce was established.

Future Faces is the established network for aspiring young professionals across a spectrum of sectors.

The individual crowned overall Greater Birmingham Young Person of the Year will receive a fully-funded MBA.

The shortlist for this year 's 13 categories is as follows:

The Future Faces Apprentice of the Year

  • Claudia Manley, Arup
  • Asiba Safi, Mott Mcdonald
  • Daisy Carter, Jacobs

The Future Face of Education and Public Sector

  • Gurdeep Chima, Aston University
  • Ioana Axinte, ONE Learning
  • Myia Khela, Maze Tuition

The Future Face of Industry and Engineering

  • Heather Williams, WSP
  • Kirsty Morris, Screed & Stone
  • Ashik Nazar, Arup

The Future Face of Legal

  • Caitlin Hindson, Irwin Mitchell
  • Freya Dearman, Magma Legal
  • Ashley Kerr, Mills & Reeve

The Future Face of Health & Wellbeing

  • Arjan Bains, KPMG
  • Jeevan Singh Chagger, Evolve - A Social Impact Company
  • William Crawford, quietnote

The Future Face of Marketing & Communication

  • Faye Kent, Greater Birmingham & Solihull Institute of Technology
  • Gurdas Singh, Wanama
  • Emma Bateson, Intercity Technology

The Future Face of Retail & Hospitality

  • Andreas Tashos, Genting Hotel
  • Mandeep Sidhu, Primark
  • Jacques Hobson, The Belfry

The Future Face of Arts & Culture

  • Dan Wharton, Ark Media
  • Ben Wooldridge, The Rep
  • CJ Lloyd Webley, Black Pound Project
  • Gurpri Bains, Burnley Football Club

The Future Face of Charity & Third Sector

  • Tal Arrowsmith, Gro-organic
  • Kiara McKay, Pathway Group
  • Abigail Coulson, Acorns

The Future Face of Finance

  • Jamie Gibson, Mazars
  • Amy Jacklin, Virgin Money
  • Harriet Saunders, The FSE Group
  • Vishal Mishra, Hummingbird Fintech

The Future Face of Start-ups & Enterprise

  • Tom Field, Dakro
  • Davies Okeowo, Novel Innovations ltd
  • Ronan Hynes, Voilo

The Future Face of Technology & Innovation

  • Yung Lau, Jacobs
  • Ravi Ranjan, Voilo
  • Kiran Shergill, Coventry University

The Future Face of Sustainability

  • Maddie Booth, Scrubbee
  • Ingrida Vengalyte, Jacobs
  • Riona Ainge, SYSTRA

Chris Brewerton, head of Sutton Coldfield Chamber of Commerce and Lichfield & Tamworth Chamber of Commerce led the judging panel. He said: “We 've had over 80 young people apply for the Future Faces Annual Awards and Dinner this year.

“It was a privilege to read through all the applications alongside the judging panel, and the very high quality of entries highlights the calibre of young people working in the Greater Birmingham region.

“We can 't wait for all the shortlisted nominees to be able to come together and celebrate their achievements at the awards at the ICC in August. ”

Sponsorship opportunities are still available for businesses, view them here.

Tickets to the Future Faces Annual Awards and Dinner are available to purchase now at £95 + VAT.

Find out more and book your place



Pictured (l-r): FF Awards 2021: Chamber CEO Henrietta Brealey, Jessica Uppal, Future Faces vice-president Kasim Choudhary, president Jaccy Datta, vice-president Sabah Hussain, Anna Assinder and host Gemma Hill.