30 Sep 2021

Solihull Chamber awards shortlist revealed


The Solihull Chamber of Commerce has announced the shortlist for its annual awards celebration.

The winners will be announced at the Solihull Annual Dinner and Awards 2021 on Thursday 14 October at the Forest of Arden Marriott Hotel & Country Club

There will be eight sector awards presented on the night, as well as the overall Business of the Year award, which will be presented to one of the category winners.

This year 's applications were judged by Helen Bates, chair judge and chief financial officer at the GBCC, Phil Arkinstall, CEO Ark Media, Pam Sheemar, Talent Pilot lead D&I, Natwest, Sabah Hussain, PEGA business architect and coach at Correla and Deb Leary, CEO, Forensic Pathways.

Helen Bates said: “All of the applications were so strong and all businesses and individuals have been working so hard to remain resilient during the pandemic.

“Businesses have gone above and beyond to keep making an impact and there were some great stories amongst the applications. ”

Shortlisted are:

Outstanding Contribution to Community

Digital Innovators

Gro-Organic CIC

Phoebus Software Ltd

Satori House ltd

Outstanding in Customer Service

Evac+Chair International

Leap IT Ltd

MAN Commercial Protection Ltd

Urban Body Physiotherapy & Rehabilitation

Outstanding in Charity/Third Sector

Birmingham and Solihull Women 's Aid

Cameron Grant Memorial Trust

Gro-Organic CIC

St Basil 's Youth Homelessness Charity

Outstanding in Hospitality & Retail

Carly 's

The Barn At Berryfields



Outstanding in Sales & Marketing

Astute Media

Lakeside Products Limited

Team Telemarketing Ltd

Visit Knowle Ltd

Outstanding in Technology & Innovation

Adoption Focus

Glide UK

Jumar Technology

Phoebus Software Ltd

Outstanding in Training & Education

Digital Innovators

Kimichi School

Motorserv UK


Outstanding Young Talent

Michal Nowinski - Arup

Sabah Hussain - Correla

Hannah Wright - Digital Innovators

Tal Arrowsmith - Gro-Organic CIC

For more information or to book your place at the awards, click here